Bout of Books: day 1 update

Hi all! As you may know based on some previous posts, I have begun Bout of Books 16. The challenge did not start off too well for me yesterday, unfortunately. I was in meetings all morning and then my normal work shift in the afternoon, where we’ve been preparing pretty furiously for our Summer Reading Program.

However, finally in the evening I was able to power through a good chunk of The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath. I’m in my second reading of this gorgeous, lovely, sad, book, and I am loving it. So, update for day 1: 112 pages.

My hope is that today I will be able to get through a lot more, since I have the evening off.

Happy reading everyone!

Bout of Books

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Bout of Books: day 1 update

Leave a Reply

