Book Tastes Tag!

Borrowing this from Giovanna at Book Coma Blog! I wasn’t tagged either but I thought it would be fun to throw it back to my middle school years when all I would do was take those silly quizzes on my “notes” on Facebook and publicly embarrass myself for years to come. Hopefully this one isn’t quite that bad. Here we go!

tumblr_mrnqd8rnij1qaahf6o1_500

HARDBACK OR PAPERBACK?

Paperback. They’re lighter, fit better in my purse or backpack, and easier to maneuver (usually). Unless the book is really big and hard to keep open because of all its pages. Like I probably would have preferred to read Game of Thrones in hardback. But generally, I prefer paperback.

HARRY POTTER OR LORD OF THE RINGS?

Harry Potter one hundred percent. To be fair I haven’t read or seen Lord of the Rings (I know, I’m sorry everyone) but I tried to watch the first movie and just could not get into it. I have a hard time getting into fantasy and I think HP was easier for me because it had elements of the real, familiar world in it.

STEPHEN KING OR RL STINE?

Stephen King. I never really gave R. L. Stine a fair shot though, because the covers of his books scared the bejeezus out of me when I was a kid.

SCI-FI OR FANTASY?

Hm… Probably fantasy. It really depends on the plot of the book.

READING INDOORS OR OUTDOORS?

Generally, indoors. I always think I love reading outdoors but then I get out there and I can’t get comfortable and the wind is blowing my pages around and I get cold and then hot and it’s just much better to read inside. Unless I’m at the beach, which is my favorite place to read.

TWILIGHT OR 50 SHADES OF GREY?

Twilight! I vividly remember sobbing in the middle of my study hall one day because of the plot of one of the books (maybe Eclipse?) I don’t think I’ll read them again, and I can’t say much for Stephanie Meyer’s prose but they were definitely addictive!

SHOPPING ONLINE OR LOCAL?

Local. Most of the books I end up reading are just ones I’ve plucked off the shelves and want to read immediately. And honestly, I never buy books anymore, I almost always borrow them from the library!

THE GREAT GATSBY OR THE CATCHER IN THE RYE?

Haven’t read either in so long… probably The Great Gatsby? I love the 1920s as a cultural setting.

FICTION OR NON-FICTION?

Fiction. I occasionally read non-fiction but fiction is my favorite.

BOOKMARKS OR DOG-EARING?

Bookmarks. I used to dog-ear but now I’ve learned the error of my ways. And I have more bookmarks right now than books!

DR. SEUSS OR ROALD DAHL?

Roald Dahl. Matilda was my childhood. I loved Dr. Seuss as well, but he just couldn’t grab me the way that Dahl’s books did.

E-BOOK OR AUDIOBOOK?

Audiobooks. I used to have a hard time listening to them and paying attention properly, but they’ve really grown on me now that I commute so much!

Leave a Reply

