Best and worst reads of 2016

I am *so* sorry for disappearing. Here I was thinking that the end of the semester would bring me more time to blog, and instead I have barely had time to think!

I thought I would take a moment and recount some of my favorite and least favorite books I read this year. Without further ado and in no particular order…

The Best:

  1. The Woman in White by Wilkie Collins
  2. Cinder by Marissa Meyer
  3. The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo by Steig Larsson
  4. Between the World and Me by Ta-Nehisi Coates
  5. The Summer Trilogy by Jenny Han
  6. Escape from Mr. Lemoncello’s Library  by Chris Grabenstein
  7. All the Bright Places  by Jennifer Niven
  8. Wonder by R.J. Palacio
  9. Brown Girl Dreaming by Jacqueline Woodson
  10. Buffering by Hannah Hart

The Worst:

  1. The Maze Runner by James Dashner
  2. The Girl on the Train by Patricia Hawkins
  3. Me Before You (and After You) by JoJo Moyes
  4. The Innocent Killer by Michael Griesbach
  5. This is Where It Ends by Marieke Nijkamp
One thought on “Best and worst reads of 2016

  1. Pingback: From Guestwriters 2016 in review | From guestwriters

Leave a Reply

