It’s Monday, what are you reading?

I have a lot of material I want to get read over the next two weeks so I have my fingers crossed for a snow day tomorrow so I can get that done! I’ve been reading a lot in particular for my YA literature class.

What I finished last week: Forever by Judy Blume
– A very exciting premise (promoting healthy teen young adult sexuality) with really unexciting execution.

This week I hope to finish Little Brother by Cory Doctorow and Winter by Marissa Meyer. I also hope to read Heaven by Angela Johnson and, for homework I have to read two graphic novels, which I will pick up tonight. One of the ones I would like to read is American Born Chinese by Gene Luen Yang.

Between this potential snow day tomorrow and my spring break next week (during which I’ll be spending at least 8 hours on a bus!) I should be able to get plenty of reading done!

Leave a Reply

